Skip directly to content

News and Events

Tuesday, May 3, 2016 - 3:30pm

The International Limited-Residency MFA in Photography program at the Hartford Art School - University of Hartford, in collaboration with Berlin’s Kominek Gallery will host Should...

Thursday, June 23, 2016 - 4:00pm to Sunday, June 26, 2016 - 4:00pm

In Our Time
Hartford MFA 2015

A group exhibition of the Hartford MFA Program in the class of 2015.

Opening Reception: Thursday,...

Thursday, April 28, 2016 - 4:00pm

Congratulations go out to Amanda James, Class of 2014 ! Her work entitled Sweet Little Lies took 3rd place in...

Tuesday, April 12, 2016 - 3:30pm

We’re thrilled to announce the TIS books publication of the latest title by John Gossage, a hero to all of us here. A Dozen Failures...

Tuesday, April 12, 2016 - 2:45pm

Saleem Ahmed is a photographer, writer, and educator based in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. He has an MFA in photography from the Hartford...

Tuesday, April 5, 2016 - 3:00pm to Monday, July 4, 2016 - 4:30pm

Please join Michael Vahrenwald and others at the Reception this Sunday, April 10, 2-4:30 pm at 675 West 252nd Street, Bronx, NY 10471

(Not So) Still Life...

Check out "Brooklyn Is in The Details – A Visual Study of the Borough’s Textures and Materials" with Arseni Khamzin of the Class of 2015 here at...

Congratulations to Amanda James - Class of 2014, whose work will be featured among others in the Umpqua Valley Arts Association's Photography NOW Exhibition opening May 6, 2016. The work will beo...

Thursday, February 25, 2016 - 3:30pm

In Gibson’s series, she attempts to understand the complexity of human pleasure. Through the examination of the deeply personal she works to comment on the universal. By making herself and her...

Monday, February 15, 2016 - 4:15pm to Friday, March 18, 2016 - 4:15pm

Tsar Fedorsky’s The Light Under the Door is a serious and tender investigation into the question of personal fulfillment as she reflects on the choices she’s made in her own life. The photographs...

Pages