Skip directly to content

Split Seconds - Second Annual Thesis Exhibition

Split Seconds, our second annual MFA in Photography thesis exhibition features the work of 15 graduating MFA candidates: Morgan Ashcom (USA), Sebastian Collette (USA), Rafael D’Alo (Brazil), Scott Dalton (USA), Michael Dalton II (USA), Dorothee Deiss (Germany), Geoffrey Ellis (USA), Dagmar Kolatschny (Germany), Adam Long (USA), Daniel Claus Reuter (Iceland), Felipe Russo (Brazil), Nicolas Silberfaden (Argentina), Chikara Umihara (Japan), Ira Wagner (USA), Zack Zoll (USA).

Joerg Colberg and "Observed" by Ivorypress, Spain

Joerg Colberg serves as guest editor for a new book titled "Observed" by Ivorypress, Spain

Bryan Schutmaat, Class of 2012 Wins Aperture Portfolio Prize!

Our most sincere congratulations go out to Bryan Schutmaat of the Class of 2012.

Bryan is this year's winner in the Aperture Portfolio Prize, click here to view Bryan's portfolio on Aperture's website.

Georg Parthen, Class of 2012 - shortlisted for the Kassel Photobook Dummy award

Many congratulations go out to Georg Parthen whose MFA Thesis work has been shortlisted for the Kassel Photobook Dummy award!

Halfway Pretty - Book launch - Opening

The Hartford Art School’s International Limited Residency MFA in Photography program is proud to present a book launch in conjunction with the Kominek Gallery in Berlin.

Book Release Party May 3, 2013  -  7 p.m.

Immanuelkirchstrasse. 25, 10405 Berlin 

Un-drawn Panel Discussion:

Features J. Carrier, Class of 2012 Philadelphia Photo Arts Center

Bryan Schutmaat, Class of 2012

Congratulations to Bryan Schutmaat, Class of 2012 who received First Place in the CENTER's Choice Awards.