Skip directly to content

SAVE THE DATE: as to be inaudible - Artist Reception May 18, 2017

as to be inaudible

Hartford MFA Photography Group Show

Victor Alcantara / Jaclyn Brown / Paul Cohen / Alan Huck / Emily Kinni / Molly Peters / Stuart Richardson / Ligaiya Romero / Rick Schatzberg / Marshall Scheuttle / Ernesto Solana / Antonis Theodoridis / Alex Williams

18/19 May 2017

Opening Reception: Thursday, 18 May 2017, 18:00-21:00, C/O Berlin Education Unit, Hardenbergstraße 19, 10623 Berlin open: Friday, 19 May 2017, 10:00-18:00

Hosted by C/O Berlin, the International Limited-Residency MFA in Photography program at Hartford Art School/University of Hartford (US) presents as to be inaudible, an exhibition opening on 18 May 2017.

The exhibition was curated by Jörg Colberg and contains photographs by first-year students in the program. as to be inaudible is a group exhibition of photography produced by Victor Alcantara, Jaclyn Brown, Paul Cohen, Alan Huck, Emily Kinni, Molly Peters, Stuart Richardson, Ligaiya Romero, Rick Schatzberg, Marshall Scheuttle, Ernesto Solana, Antonis Theodoridis, and Alex Williams.Curated by Jörg Colberg, the exhibition explores the breadth of contemporary photography, featuring vaguely dystopian landscapes, portraits (staged and candid), quiet observations from anonymous cityscapes, and more. as to be inaudible hints at a larger sense of unease the respective artists‘ societies appear to be finding themselves in at this inauspicious moment in time.

Hartford Art School/University of Hartford are proud to deliver the first International Limited Residency Master of Fine Arts program in photography. The program is designed for both mature individuals with established experience in the field and for recent graduates who wish to further their own practice and acquire an MFA degree in order to facilitate their professional credentials as artists and educators.

Faculty and guest lecturers include: Robert Lyons - Director, Michael Vahrenwald, Dr. Jörg Colberg, Alice Rose George, Michael Schäfer, Mary Frey, Susan Lipper, Mark Steinmetz, Ute Mahler, Dru Donovan, John Priola, Alec Soth, Thomas Weski, Felix Hoffman, Lisa Kereszi, Hiroh Kikai, Tod Papageorge

Alumni Include: Bryan Schutmaat (USA), Dorothee Deiss (Germany), Felipe Russo (Brazil), Daniel Claus Reuter (Iceland), Matt Eich (USA), Adam J Long (USA), Dagmar Kolatschny (Germany), Leo Goddard (UK), Sebastian Collette (USA), Ward Long (USA), Matthew Casteel (USA), Lucy Helton (UK), Amanda James (USA), Morgan Ashcom (USA), Nicolas Silberfaden (Argentina), Chikara Umihara (Japan)