Skip directly to content

News and Events

Dorothee Deiss, Class of 2013 and Fourth Place - Taylor Wessing Prize in London


Michael Vahrenwald's "Corporate Town" featured on Creative Time Reports, with Rebecca Solnit and Nato Thompson.
Daniel Reuter, Class of 2013 and Bryan Schutmaat, Class of 2012 are among those nominated for the Aperture First Photobook Award 2013
Dorothee Deiss, Class of 2013, has been shortlisted for the Taylor Wessing Portrait Prize 2013


7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Aperture Gallery and Bookstore 547 West 27th Street New...

Congratulations to Bryan Schutmaat, Class of 2012 who won the Daylight Photo Award  and will receive $1000 along with a solo show at the Daylight Project Space.



Split Seconds, our second annual MFA in Photography thesis exhibition features the work of 15 graduating MFA candidates: Morgan Ashcom (USA), Sebastian Collette (USA),...

Joerg Colberg serves as guest editor for a new book titled "Observed" by Ivorypress, Spain
Susan Hayre: Querencia, Class of 2012, on view at the University of the Arts in Philadelphia

Our most sincere congratulations go out to Bryan Schutmaat of the Class of 2012.

Bryan is this year's winner in the Aperture Portfolio Prize,...